Revision in Grant Award Academic Year 2009-2010

Following a meeting with the Student Dean of the Faculty of Science, Dr Habte Tekle at Addis Ababa University on 7 July 2009, the Trustees decided 10 July 2009 that the annual grant to awardees would be increased from E$500 to E$750.

Mr Ronald Stott, chairman of EFSAF commented "Since the charity was first established there has been considerable domestic inflation in Ethiopia. The Trustees were concerned that the purchasing power of the grant should be maintained."

CONTACT:- Mr Ron Stott 00251(0)114653989